GOP delegates chosen to represent Alaska in Cleveland

May 2, 2016

Fairbanks, Alaska – The Alaska Republican Party Convention on Saturday approved the following slate of delegates to the Republican National Convention in Cleveland in mid-July.

“We have great depth in diversity and geography represented in our delegation, and I’m very proud of our nomination committee for the hard work and outstanding results,” said Party Chairman Tuckerman Babcock. “Alaska Republicans will be well-represented in Cleveland and we honored the wishes of the voters in the Presidential Preference Poll.”


They are as follows, (with home towns):


Pledged to Ted Cruz:

Fred Brown, Fairbanks

Jesse Clutts, Anchor Point

Larry DeVilbiss, Palmer

Dave Donley, Anchorage

Casey Dschaak, Chugiak

Judy Eledge, Anchorage

Cynthia Henry, Fairbanks

Bethany Marcum, Anchorage

John Moller, Juneau

Mary Ann Pruitt, Anchorage

Ardy Robertson, Anchorage

Mike Tauriainen, Kenai


Pledged to Donald Trump:

Kristie Babcock, Soldotna

Glenn Clary, Anchorage

Jim Crawford, Anchorage

Doyle Holmes, Willow

Vonna Husby, Fairbanks

Sharon Jackson, Anchorage

Glenda Ledford, Wasilla

Peter Goldberg, Eagle River

Jill Schaefer, Kenai

Jerry Ward, Willow

Peggy Wilson, Wrangell


Pledged to Marco Rubio:

Erick Cordero, Palmer

Tuckerman Babcock, Soldotna

Trevor Shaw, Ketchikan

Will Treadwell, Anchorage

Elijah Verhagen, Nenana



Ted Cruz:

Elizabeth Holm, North Pole

Hunter Link, Anchorage

Jason Rampton, Eagle River

Jim Holm, Fairbanks

Nick Stepovich, Fairbanks

Leona Oberts, Soldotna

Darcy Stieren, Anchorage

Regina Daniels, Soldotna

Ryan McKee, Anchorage

Jimijon Cash, Fairbanks

Ric Davidge, Anchorage


Donald Trump:

Joe Mathis, Anchorage

Kathie Hosford, Dyea

Jon Faulkner, Homer

Win Faulkner, Anchorage

Tanya Burkel, Eagle River

Bill Kendig, Wasilla

Anita Soquet, Anchorage

Kris Warren, Anchorage

Kelli Brewer, Nikiski

Jay Katzen, Talkeetna


Marco Rubio:

Christy Strutz, Anchorage

Sheila Finkenbinder, Sitka

Christina O’Connor, Wasilla

Gerald Peterson, Wasilla



 Ted Cruz

Kevin Durling, Anchorage

Chris Nelson, Anchorage

Juanita Ross, Soldotna

Murray Walsh, Juneau


Donald Trump:

Lynette Bergh, North Pole

Burt Bomhoff, Chugiak

Michelle Hartline, Nikiski

Robert Foote-Jones, Anchorage

Michael Robbins, Anchorage


Marco Rubio:

Drue Pearce, Anchorage

Pam Raygor, Anchorage

Merrily Verhagen, Nenana

Volunteer Contribute